söndag 17 juli 2022

I´ll Be the One - Lyla Lee

Titel: I´ll Be the One 
Författare:
Lyla Lee
Språk:
Engelska
Serie: -
Antal sidor:
328
Utgiven:
Juni 2020
Finns hos:
Bokus/Adlibris



Beskrivning från Goodreads:
The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity—perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.


Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girls shouldn’t dance. Wear bright colors. Shouldn’t call attention to themselves. But Skye dreams of joining the glittering world of K-Pop, and to do that, she’s about to break all the rules that society, the media, and even her own mother, have set for girls like her.


She’ll challenge thousands of other performers in an internationally televised competition looking for the next K-pop star, and she’ll do it better than anyone else.


When Skye nails her audition, she’s immediately swept into a whirlwind of countless practices, shocking performances, and the drama that comes with reality TV. What she doesn’t count on are the highly fat-phobic beauty standards of the Korean pop entertainment industry, her sudden media fame and scrutiny, or the sparks that soon fly with her fellow competitor, Henry Cho.


But Skye has her sights on becoming the world’s first plus-sized K-pop star, and that means winning the competition—without losing herself.

Kommentarer:
Den här lyssnade jag på som ljudbok och oj så bra den var! Jag kände på en gång när jag hade lyssnat klart att jag ville ha ett exemplar i hyllan också så det blir att köpa denna fina bok snart.

I´ll Be the One är charmig, underhållande och mysig contemporary som gjorde mig glad. Det är K-pop, en fin romans och en huvudkaraktär som är plus-sized, vilket jag gillade mycket. Jag vill definitivt läsa mera av författaren i framtiden!

Betyg 8/10

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar

Aldrig dit igen - Ida Ömalm Ronvall

Titel: Aldrig dit igen  Författare: Ida Ömalm Ronvall Språk: Svenska Serie: BAM #2 Antal sidor: 129 Utgiven: Mars 2024 Finns hos: Boku...